Did you know Gifting is a Love Language?

The way a person effectively expresses and receives love and affection is referred to as a love language. There are various love languages we can express, it's essentially the way a person prefers to communicate when it comes to exhibiting love, care and appreciation in a relationship. 

Author of The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts, Gary Chapman introduced the concept, and according to Chapman there are 5 different love languages, which include:

  1. Words of affirmation
  2. Acts of service
  3. Receiving gifts
  4. Quality time
  5. Physical touch

Expressing your love for friends or family by gift-giving is our way of showing affection, love and gratitude. It releases the 'love hormone' oxytocin when we watch loved ones receive our gifts. Our Love Heart Bottle Gifts are the perfect gift for literally showing your 'love', also the 24 Carat Gold Flake Collection is always a winner to treat your partner, friend or family like gold! 

People whose primary love language is receiving gifts feel loved and appreciated when they receive thoughtful gifts from their partner.

It is important to note that the value of the gift itself is not what matters most to someone whose love language is receiving gifts. Rather, it is the thought and effort put into selecting and presenting the gift that makes them feel loved and appreciated.

    Each person has their own unique love language, which can differ from their partner's. Understanding your own and your partner's love language can help improve communication, increase intimacy, and strengthen the bond in your relationship.

    Happy Gift Giving! 

    Featured product

    Brand's name

    Product's name